Fashionable Violence

Well now…

In case you’ve been living under a rock for the past couple of years, you’re probably familiar with a little show on the FX Networked called…oh I don’t know… Sons of Anarchy!  Furthermore, I’m guessing you were probably  one of the 18 gazillion people who were glued to their TV screens the other night and went into absolute hysteria when it was finally revealed to main character Jax that Gemma (his mother) murdered his wife in the most violent, gruesome, gory, graphic, disgusting, and disturbing way possible (fun times!). Where I’m I going with this you ask? Well, I have a confession. I’ve only ever seen just a couple of episodes of the show here and there (I know. Pick your jaws up off the floor!).  However, after viewing these pictures of the shows star Mr. Hunnam, I have to say that I much prefer him in red carpet attire than the biker chic look his character’s got going on. I mean…I know the show is about motorcycle gangs and all so fashion definitely takes a back seat here. However, there’s no rule  that says characters on this show can’t lie, steal, manipulate, deceive, threaten, murder, and commit other horrific crimes while still looking good in a Gucci suit or Prada gown. Now, if Sons of Anarchy  can pull that off, it would go down in history as THE. BEST. SHOW. EVER.  Hey, it’s something to think about.

 

(photo: Brian To/Wenn)

(photo: Brian To/Wenn)

signature (2)

What do you think? Love my choices? Hate them? If you have a butthole then you have an opinion…and now would be a good time to share it! Comment below (but please be respectful).

Leave a Reply

