Spring In Full Bloom! (Or at least in a couple months)

Has anyone ever looked at you and immediately exclaimed, “My gosh, beige is DEFINITELY your color?” No? Me either, but that hasn’t stopped a plethora of designers from smacking us in the face with it for the Menswear Spring 2015 runway collections.  Let’s see, there was oatmeal, beige, taupe, white, off white, and hints of soft colors like sky blue and sandy tans.  And then there was… well black with some variations of brown tones thrown in the mix.  Yep, that pretty much sums up the Spring 2015 ready-to-wear menswear shows. At least from my perspective.

I have to admit, I am a bit biased.  I’m a fall/winter gentleman myself (as you may already know from my Fall/Winter 2014 Fashion Faves posts) so I don’t get too thrilled for when it comes to a spring/summer wardrobe. Don’t get me wrong, menswear for spring can be every bit as suave as their autumn counterparts (and I do still get plenty excited about the clothes), I just tend to favor the fall more. Anyway, please don’t hate me  for not having fashion orgasms left and right and right and left.  This season as a whole didn’t quite do it for me. However, I was able to experience some fashion orgasms none the less, albeit, not as often as I would have liked or thought (I have inkling a lot of my fabulous female counterparts may absolutely relate to what I’m saying right now, but for entirely different  reasons…you know I am still talking about  the clothes, right?). But hey, I’ll roll with it and have a “beige moment”, that’ll be fun! Haven’t had one of those in a while. Interestingly enough, my favorite faves for this season are probably the most colorful collections of all the shows (Burberry anyone?)! So I’m going to have to dig deep to find my inner Sara plain and tall. Prepare yourselves, the beige/tan movement is upon us! Look for future posts detailing my fashion faves, the clothes I’ll be dreamin’ about and wishing were in my closet for spring!

Brown and beige done right!

(all images from style.com)

Calvin Klein Menswear Spring 2015

CKL_0253_1366x2048

CKL_0467_1366x2048

signature (2)

What do you think? Love my choices? Hate them? If you have a butthole then you have an opinion…and now would be a good time to share it! Comment below (but please be respectful).

 

2 thoughts on “Spring In Full Bloom! (Or at least in a couple months)

Leave a Reply

