Fall Fashion – Autumn 2015!

Well my bow ties, quite some time as passed since my last post, but what better time to stage a comeback than during my favorite part of the year, FALL!!! As I’m writing this post, the delicious scents of eucalyptus, bergamot, mahogany and cinnamon pumpkin are luxuriously caressing the air like silky chocolate engulfing a freshly made candy.  And you know what that means?!?!  B & B W (Bath & Body Works) had a candle sale and more importantly, fall fashion is here!  Yes, I’m well aware that the Fall 2015 Menswear presentations have long since been done and gone, but unfortunately, I’m none the wiser as gentlemen everywhere are still lookin’ like a hot stack of potatoes mess!

And to my own dismay, I don’t hold them completely responsible for their dire fashion situation.  What’s that you say?!?  I know.  But, looking over the Fall Menswear collections as a whole, there were some rather uh… extreme looks (if you will) that sashayed down the runway sending your average bow tie into complete and utter shock and confusion.  Let me preface by making it clear to the fashionably challenged bow tie (who may have made their first venture at understanding fashion by starting with the Fall 2015 Menswear shows) that no.  No.  NO. No YOU DO NOT HAVE TO GO TO WORK WITH ALL YOUR JUNK OUT ON FULL DISPLAY FOR THE ENTIRE OFFICE TO SEE!  I see you Rick Owens. What a relief.. for your junk and for my precious eyeballs. Whew, talk about a whole new meaning to the term “free ballin'”.  There were other such extreme looks, albeit none that required such blatant nudity mind you, but extreme nevertheless.  However, fear not, my bow ties.  This is why my main rule for approaching runway fashion is crucial to your fashion success: ALWAYS (AND I DO MEAN ALWAYS) VIEW RUNWAY LOOKS AS SEPERATES… NEVER AS A WHOLE ENSEMBLE! Yep. That’s it.

Let’s see.  From anorexic rock star chic to gaudy brocade and from motorcycle gang glamor to oversized accessories, trends were all over the place and unforgiving when it came to their extreme eccentric nature.  But all is not lost my fellow bow ties, a lot of these trends are in fact, very wearable. Honest! Well, that is if you can identify them through all the fashion clutter first.  Ha!  My fashion faves for Menswear 2015 are coming soon 😉

Diesel Black Gold Fall 2015 Menswear: Posh Jackets

(images: all images from vogue.com)

Diesel Black Gold - Fall 2015 Menswear, Look 6 Diesel Black Gold - Fall 2015 Menswear, Look 8 Diesel Black Gold - Fall 2015 Menswear, Look 23

What do you think? Love my choices? Hate them? If you have a butthole then you have an opinion…and now would be a good time to share it! Comment below (but please be respectful).

signature (2)

16 thoughts on “Fall Fashion – Autumn 2015!

  1. moonstone34

    Welcome back Mr.James 🙌🏿🙌🏿 😊
    I have to agree with you the fall menswear was so all over the map. Some serious ADHD! And speaking of Rick Owens, what’s up the with the human backpack 😱. I mean, I thought he was crazy with the whole let your junk hang loose. Ew, no thank you. Ha ha! But the human backpack, I can’t even. I hope those models got paid well. LOL
    Anyhow I’m kinda digging that grey moto jacket in the first picture.

    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. mistercarpenter Post author

      Hi Jackie! Wow, a human backpack? That sounds like something out of the horror movie “Texas Chainsaw Massacre” LOL. No thank you! And I agree, these jackets by Diesel Gold are very nice… although I don’t know If I like how it was “styled” for the runway. The jackets can get lost in fashion of it all, but not if you see looks in terms of articles of clothing 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and for your comment!

      Like

      Reply
  2. A Guy Online

    Welcome back! Awesome post.
    I never can make my mind up on Diesel gold – sometimes they’ve got it and sometimes they really over did it. Saint Laurent had the edge this fall, what did you think to there collection?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. mistercarpenter Post author

      LOL…I could not agree with you more on the inconsistency of Diesel Gold. I must say, I do like these jackets (maybe not the whole ensemble, but the jackets at least). I did see the looks from Saint Laurent for Fall 2015… in fact, I will have an entire post dedicated to that showing… so I’ll save my thoughts on that collection for that post 😉 Thanks so much for your comment and for visiting my neck of the woods. Talk to you soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. mistercarpenter Post author

        Hahahahahha! You’re seriously cracking me up right now LOL. Oh… there is no imprint for the Rick Owens Fall 2015 menswear collection, it’s the full monty…and if you get lost, Mr. Owens was very kind and placed a big hole in front of the family jewels just in case you forgot where they were hahahaha! Click the link…and prepare yourself 🙂

        Like

    1. mistercarpenter Post author

      Hi Mojisola…lovin’ your new site! Well I guess Diesel Gold did NOT impress and you know what that means? Back to the drawing board for them LOL. Thanks so much for your comment and for stopping by 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

